Second Degree Criminal Sexual Conduct in Michigan: What You Need to Know
Second degree criminal sexual conduct in Michigan is a very serious charge or offense. CSC 2nd Degree carries a maximum sentence of 15 years in prison. Criminal Sexual Conduct in the Second Degree always involves some form of sexual contact and might be charged as sexual battery or child molestation if the alleged victim is a minor.
If you or your loved one charge with this offense and he or she has a prior felony record, the penalty will increase as a habitual offender. The consequences may become more severe and truly life altering.
CSC 2nd Degree Punishment
Second degree criminal sexual conduct (CSC 2nd Degree) consequences may include the following:
Imprisonment of up to 15 years
Payment of costly criminal fines and fees
Lifetime monitoring as a sex offender
Permanent criminal record as a sex offender
All of your professional license might be revoked (or denied if applying for one)
The second degree criminal sexual conduct in Michigan often involves intentionally touching someone for sexual gratification. It also involves touching someone for arousal or in a sexual way for revenge, anger or to humiliate. The 2nd Degree CSC puts emphasis on power relationships or abuse of the relationship. Some of the prominent examples of this are teacher student, jailer-inmate relationships.
Get An Attorney
The effects of being charged with CSC 2nd degree is truly severe and life altering. This is why hiring an experienced and aggressive criminal defense lawyer who specializes on criminal sexual conduct and abuse is a must. A good criminal sexual conduct lawyer can defend your rights, fight your charge and protect not only just you future but also the future of your family.
If you are charged with CSC 2nd degree or under investigation for a criminal sexual conduct, time is of the essence, you should immediately call Michigan sex crime attorney – Nicole Blank Becker.